My Personal Review of Feria’s Wild Ombre Hair Color

Last year, I admit I thought about going for the ombré hair look.  However, I never got around to it and thought that by now it was too late. Too last season.  However, just earlier this month Féria’s Wild Ombré at-home hair color hit the market.  And I am sucker for trying out new things like this.

I bought a box of Féria Wild Ombré hair color #060 (for medium to dark brown hair).  I considered getting the #070 for dark blonde to light brown hair.  I went ahead with the #060 thinking it would be a safer choice. I was a bit worried about the application.  Their “patented expert” brush was pretty easy to use and the application of the product turned out to be quite simple.  Although, I did have to ask my husband to take a look at the back of my head to make sure I did not miss any spots. And the results…

photo(23) photo(22)

The results were pretty much what all brunettes experience when bleaching their hair- yucky orange, brassy hair.  Which is really what Féria Wild Ombré is, bleach.  To be fair to Féria, the color on the box does kind of look orange and brassy.  They should know by now that they need to include toner.  Wella T14 (Silver Lady) toner removes the orange and brassiness out of your hair.

I was really not impressed with the end-result and would suggest you don’t waste your money. The product is nothing new, you could achieve the same with a frosting or bleaching kit.  The only difference is that Féria Wild Ombré includes their “patented expert” brush.  You could probably use a similar brush and accomplish the same results.  I was reading somewhere that some girls were using toothbrushes to achieve the ombré look.  I am not sure how well that works though.

After my whole experiment, I found some interesting dyi ombré videos on youtube.  You might want to check those out as well.  Here is one that I wish I had seen before trying out Féria’s product.

Have you tried Féria’s Wild Ombré hair color?

One thought on “My Personal Review of Feria’s Wild Ombre Hair Color

  1. Pingback: Ombré Hair for Brunettes {Dallas Hair Salon} |

Leave a Reply

