Glowing Green Smoothie for Gorgeous Skin!

The Glowing Green Smoothie

This week, I am all about green smoothies! During my teens & 20’s, I’ve pretty much eaten everything & anything that I have wanted. With my 30’s right around the corner, I have started to focus on eating better. I want to start my 30’s off a healthier me and hopefully keep it that way.

Green smoothies are a great way to get your green veggies in. I’ve tried a couple of them this week and so far the Glowing Green Smoothie by Kimberly Snyder is my favorite! It’s so easy to make and makes several servings at a time. I was able to fill 2 1/2 mason jars of it.  As long as it’s covered & refrigerated, it will stay good for up to two and half days.  You have the option of adding 1/3 bunch organic cilantro & 1/3 bunch of organic parsley. These are the herbs that Step 2 is referring to. I made mine without cilantro and parsley.

I have had more greens this week than I have had my entire life! You can really taste the celery, banana & lemon juice. It tastes a lot better than it sounds. Personally, I have always stayed away from celery but I didn’t mind it at all in this green smoothie.

As its name suggests, this green smoothie is suppose to give you glowing skin. Which it does! I was really really surprised that after only 2 days of drinking this my skin looked healthier. I was brushing my teeth last night when I noticed that I had a glow. (And no, I am not pregnant!) I decided I needed to learn more about the nutritionist who created this smoothie.

Kimberly Snyder is a celebrity nutritionist and best selling author of The Beauty Detox Foods and The Beauty Detox Solutions. To be honest with you, I have never heard of her or her books. I checked out her blog which is full of helpful information. She has an entry in which she talks about her own journey in eating healthier, which I found very interesting. She even includes before & after pictures of herself. And you can really see how her Glowing Green Smoothie helped her get rid of acne & redness giving her glowing, clear skin.

So make yourself some of this yummy Glowing Green Smoothie and check out Kimberly Snyder’s blog for more information on detox, weigh loss & beauty. A Glowing Green Smoothie a day keeps acne away!

Leave a Reply

