Mary Kay Creme Lipsticks

I don’t know what it is with me lately, but I have become obsessed with lipsticks!! I am usually a Chapstick kind of girl, but these last few days I have been craving a pop of color. Luckily for me, I have a close friend who sells Mary Kay. She hooked me up with some samples of Mary Kay’s creme lipstick. And if you live in the DFW and would like some of your own samples, I am sure she wouldn’t mind hooking you up with some as well.

I was really looking for a color that would go well with my light brown/olive skin tone. The Mary Kay creme lipstick samples I tried were: Apple Berry, Fuchsia, Midnight Red, and Merlot.

I started with the Apple Berry which was almost coral-like (1st picture). This was probably one of my favorites.

In the second picture, I am wearing the Fuchsia color. I was surprised at how good it looked. Usually, I have to be very careful with pinks.

In the last picture on the top row, it’s me in Midnight Red. It looked so much better in person. In the picture, it looks a little lighter than it actually was. You can tell what Midnight Red looks like a bit better on the picture of the lipstick colors on the inside of my arm. Midnight Red is the last color.

And finally, you will find me in Merlot in the picture in the second row. The Merlot creme lipstick is a maroon color. The color actually matched the lettering on my shirt! I was again surprised by this color and how I much I ended up liking it. When I first looked at the sample, I thought it would not look good on me. I expected it to look a little more purplish.

I thought I would let you see what the Mary Kay creme lipsticks looked like against the inside of my arm. You can see the colors a little better than in some of the pictures. They are in order: Apple Berry, Fuchsia, Merlot, & Midnight Red.

In the end, I think I like them all! I still have some other samples I would like to try before making a decision. But it’s going to be tough….

Leave a Reply

