Fashion Trend: Burgundy

Fall Trend: Burgundy

Burgundy is all over the place right now. I’ve noticed a lot of characters on t.v. wearing it. It’s a fall favorite! Although, I did see a lot of this color in Paris when I was there earlier this year in May.  So I say— it doesn’t have to be “fall” to wear burgundy! In spring & summer, I could see myself wearing burgundy for a dinner date or some fancy soiree. But then again, I am the girl who wears hot pink in the winter…

As sophisticated as burgundy is, there are only certain pieces I could see myself wearing in that color. Pants, skirts and dresses are easy of course.  Tops can be worn with black slacks for work or with jeans for a more casual look. When I saw burgundy in Paris, a lot of it was in the tights the Parisians were wearing with their black dresses & skirts. To accessorize in this fall color, try a scarf, chandelier earrings or a bejeweled bib necklace.

If you are riskier than I, then you could also try other pieces in this color such as a pea coat or a handbag. If I had more money to spend on clothes, then I would probably go for the pea coat.

When combining burgundy with other colors, the following go best with it: black, grey & creams. For example, with a burgundy dress wear a pair of nude heels. Burgundy jeans would look great with a grey top.

Do you have any burgundy pieces in your closet? What are your burgundy favorites?

Pants/Loft (Reg., Petite & Tall)
Cowl Neck Top/ Banana Republic
Jackie Cardigan/ J. Crew
Embellished Sweatshirt/Loft
3/4 Sleeve Dress/ Newlook
Black & White Tweed Skirt/ MontaigneMarket
Burgundy Skirt/ Loft
Bayside Tee/ NBC
Tights/Modcloth
Earrings/ Yoox
Head & Tail Scarf/ House of Fraser
Necklace/ Forever 21

Don’t forget to enter the Kendra Scott earrings giveaway!

Leave a Reply

