More Than a Pretty Face {Audrey}

audrey

I’ve mentioned before what a huge fan I am of Audrey Hepburn. So much that I even named my daughter, Audrey. Most of my friends are well aware of this, as well. I was recently surprised by how so many (people in general) are unaware of what a great person she truly was. She was more than just a pretty face.

One of my sorority sisters from college, just last weekend told me how she had just learned all about Audrey by watching a recent PBS special. My sorority sister was one of those who thought I only liked Audrey Hepburn because she was pretty. I can’t remember how old I was when I first watched Roman Holiday (maybe a preteen), but soon after I started reading book after book on her. I really came to admire her and to the realization that there’s very few or any like her nowadays. Yes she was pretty and stylish, and you can be a fan of her style alone….but I want to remember & admire her for all that she was.

After my daughter was born, I bought her a book on Audrey Hepburn. She’s only three now, but someday she’ll learn all about the inspirational woman she shares a name with. Plus, she also shares her middle name with her grand-mΓ¨re, who she adores. Audrey Chantal.

audreyhbook

My sorority sister now has a deeper understanding of Audrey Hepburn & why I am such a fan. So if the only thing you know about Audrey Hepburn is Breakfast at Tiffany’s, I recommend you watch this documentary:

signa1

Picture Source: The Meta Picture
6 thoughts on “More Than a Pretty Face {Audrey}

  1. I love Audrey! She’s such an inspiration! Thanks for sharing her history πŸ™‚ I found your blog through DFW bloggers – Im a portrait & blogger photographer based in Dallas and just wanted to let you know I’m giving a way a free portrait/outfit shoot for bloggers if you’re interested in entering πŸ™‚ http://bit.ly/1afjskK

Leave a Reply

