Travel The World Tag

traveltag

I saw this on LifeChangesii (Brittany’s blog) and thought this would be so much fun! So let’s get to it.

Questions

1. Where are you from in the world?

By birth-Mexico, but I grew up in the great state of Texas 🙂

2. Have you been overseas? When/Where?

Yes! I have been to Italy, France & España. In 2009, I traveled overseas for the first time to Rome. One of my favorite movies was Roman Holiday, so I wanted to see some of the same sights from the movie. During that trip, we also took side trips to Venice & Paris. Last year, I had the opportunity to go back to Paris for a family reunion. This time we drove through France and even got to see some of Spain, which I talked about in a previous post.

3. Do you prefer summer or winter? Why?

Summer, I hate the cold! I don’t know why but I feel the prettiest in summer. In the winter, I just have no motivation when it comes to fashion & beauty.

4. Summer or winter fashion?

Summer fashion because I get to wear skirts and dresses (and as unfashionable as they might be on occasion…flip flops).

5. Where is somewhere you would love to travel to?

Where do I not want to travel to? I really want to go to Hawaii….it looks so relaxing and beautiful. It’s funny because it wasn’t until I saw Forgetting Sarah Marshall that I started wanting to go to Hawaii. Prior to that I wasn’t very interested in it. Maybe it’s because I am older and I just want to go somewhere where I could forget about everything and unwind while sipping on some cocktails.

6. Name your essential makeup items for the beach…

ChapStick®! I don’t really do makeup. And at the beach wouldn’t you want to go for a natural look?

7. Are you currently saving up for a trip?

Yes and no. I don’t have any huge trips planned. Just a few small ones. As for saving, I am not shopping as much…does that count?

8. Do you like/dislike traveling?

Love it! I wish I could do it more often.

9. Name a place in the world you would love to shop.

Paris…at places like Chanel and other chic boutiques throughout the city. I have to play the lottery more often so that I can afford that kind of shopping trip.

10. What accent in the world is your favorite to hear?

When I was in college, I watched a reality show called Outback Jack…so if I had to choose it would have to be the Australian accent. Although, I really love all accents.

Don’t forget to check out LifeChangesii to see what her answers were.

Now it’s your turn—comment so I can tag you!

5 thoughts on “Travel The World Tag

  1. Great job! So glad you did this. I was interested in seeing the accent you wanted to hear because I could not think of anything!

    • Wow, 45 countries is a lot! I love traveling, and of the countries I have traveled to…probably Spain. Only because the food was sooo good. But I also really enjoyed France & Italy.

      I’ve always wanted to go to Egypt! Did you see the pyramids?

      By the way, you are it! Just answer the same questions, and let me know when you post it so I can link it on this post as well 🙂

  2. Pingback: Fashion Tag! |

Leave a Reply

