Fashion Tag!

Fashion Tag!
Since I had so much fun with last week’s Travel the World Tag, I thought fashion tag should be just as entertaining. I have seen it in the past and thought, why not?

Questions

1. What is your favorite style to wear?

I like casual chic, classic looks. Think Parisian style with a pop of color once in a while.

2. Who is your fashion role model?

I have many! Let’s see I really like Duchess Catherine’s (aka Kate Middleton) style, Reese Witherspoon, Victoria Beckham, Audrey Hepburn, and so many more!

3. What do you always have on?

Oh, that’s easy….my engagement & wedding ring!

4. What are your favorite jeans?

The ones that don’t drag. I am petite, so as long as they fit comfortably and are not too long I am happy. Lately, I’ve been wearing a pair of Loft jeans in their Modern Straight fit that I really like.

5. Who influenced you to write about fashion?

Well, originally I just wanted to write, not so much about fashion but about anything and everything. I love fashion, so I guess when I find something I like, I really want to share with others. I got the courage to start my own blog after reading other blogs, like Viva Fashion and thought maybe I should give it a try.

6. What is your favorite store?

For Holly Golightly, Tiffany’s made her day (can you blame her?), but for me it would have to be Kate Spade. I love the colors and the layout of the store. Plus, everything there is so uncomplicated…..it’s simple,pretty, and chic…and that makes me happy.

7. Who is your favorite fashion person on YouTube?

I don’t really watch YouTube, except for when I am actually searching for something.

8. What is your favorite fabric?

Really soft cotton.

9. Who is your favorite model?

I like Heidi Klum’s personality and Miranda Kerr’s street style.

10. If you had $5,000 to spend on any one item, what would it be?

If I had that much money, I would want to go on a shopping spree-clothes, handbags, and shoes. But if it can only be one thing, it would probably be on a pair of designer shoes.

11. Heels or flats?

It use to be heels. I would wear them 24/7. I still prefer heels for going out and work, but I have really grown to like flats. So I really can’t choose, I like them both.

12. What purse do you currently use?

Lately, I’ve been using my hot pink J. Crew crossbody. The weather has been so dreary so what better way to brighten up the day than with a neon colored purse?

13. What is your favorite fragrance?

Coco Mademoiselle.

14. From a fashion perspective, what’s your favorite film?

Breakfast at Tiffany’s. I want everything Holly Golightly wears in the movie.

15. Is fashion in your blood or your jeans?

In my jeans? I am passionate about fashion but not to the point where I am a slave to it.

Everyone that reads this…is tagged! Let me know when you post your answers, so that I can read your answers.

                                                     Tagged {Check out their answers}

*Mariel*

Leave a Reply

