Petite Fashionista à la Mode: Bri

Bri

Tampa, FL Blogger at Deliciously Active Height: 5’1″ (and a half-but on my driver’s license I rounded up, of course!)

petite blogger  Shirt: The Limited; Skirt: Victoria’s Secret; Shoes: Aldo; Watch: Michael Kors

bripf3Shirt: Victoria’s Secret; Jeans: Lucky; Boots: Victoria’s Secret

bripf4Shirt, Pants, & Shoes: Victoria’s Secret; Watch: Michael Kors

bripf1Sweater: Forever 21; Jeans: Boutique in Venezuela; Boots: Victoria’s Secret

Inside My Closet

I am more of a t-shirt and jeans kinda girl–but in heels, I’m almost always in heels.

A lot of my clothes (both work and casual) come from Victoria’s Secret. They have a great selection of clothes that fit my smaller stature and I never have to guess which size will fit me. I have a chest & booty and their clothes fit my curves perfectly while still giving me a shape. I do, however, still have to get many of my pants altered. My ideal ideal pant inseam is 31 inches, and they only have 32+ inches or 30 inch inseams.

I also find great clothes for petites in Target, Express, and Forever 21. No matter what, however, I usually always have to get my clothes tailored so I try to buy items on sale to account for the extra money I will have to use to have the perfect fit.

My Tailoring Advice

If you are short, you need to find a good tailor. And never go into the shop with the pants pre-measured! Grab typical shoes you will wear with the pants/jeans and take them with you so that you can get a more accurate fit. My tailor has me change into the pants/jeans with my shoes on, then pins my pants to my ideal height. I will walk around the shop and sit in her chair to ensure that length is truly perfect (and not just ideal when standing). Invest in a good tailor!

Bri @

TwitterBloglovinInstagram

petitefashionistas1Petite Fashionistas à la Mode is a series to show the world (& the fashion industry) women come in more than one size. If you are petite (5’4″ and under) then consider participating by sending an e-mail to bonjourchica@ymail.com

6 thoughts on “Petite Fashionista à la Mode: Bri

  1. So glad you did this Bri. Looking at your photos I would of thought you were taller than you say. I guess its the heels. I hate wearing anything with a heel. HA!
    But I never knew that VS sold clothes that would fit petites. Good to know!

Leave a Reply

