Smashbox Try It Kit: Halo + BB {REVIEW}

smashkit

I was debating on whether I should tell you about why I wear minimal makeup (most days no makeup) or about this makeup kit I recently bought. Today let’s talk about the makeup kit by Smashbox, I’ll save my “no makeup” story for next time.

I love buying makeup! I think I just like all the pretty colors & packaging. What usually ends up happening is I wear it once and forget about it. While at Sephora last week, admiring all the pretty makeup, I stumbled upon the Smashbox Try It Kit: Halo+BB. At first, I was hesitant about it because I have a hard time finding the perfect shade for my skin tone. This try it kit comes in: fair, light, light/medium, and dark.

I am so glad I let the beauty consultant (is that what they are called?) put some of the BB cream & Halo on to help determine my shade. The light/medium one fit my skin tone nicely. I went ahead and bought the kit as it came with the primer, halo powder, BB cream, and baby buki brush. The price wasn’t too bad either, $29.

I love the primer, it goes on so smooth! For once, I think I will finish all of the makeup in the kit as I really like it and the portions are small.  I am not a big fan of the caked on look, so this kit was perfect for me. I feel like it gives me a “natural” look but with some coverage.

smashboxmakeup

Smashbox Try It Kit: Halo & BB at Sephora $29 includes: 0.5 oz Camera Ready BB Cream SPF 35; 0.11 oz Halo Hydrating Perfecting Powder, 0.25 oz Photo Finish Foundation Primer, Baby Buki Brush

2 thoughts on “Smashbox Try It Kit: Halo + BB {REVIEW}

    • Aww thanks! Yes, I was very pleased with this try it kit. Definitively give it a try!

      By the way let me know if you would like to be featured on Petite Fashionistas à la Mode!

Leave a Reply

