Casual Brunch Outfit

petitefashion

On Sunday, I met up with Keisha from Blush Steel and our friend Joie for brunch. I met both of these girls last year at the Simply Stylist-Dallas conference. We hit it off and have been in touch ever since. We finally were able to meet up at La Duni’s for some good brunch and to talk fashion. Which by the way if you are ever in the big D, make sure to check out La Duni’s because their food is delicious!

When deciding on what to wear, I knew I wanted to wear something comfortable. So I went for a more casual brunch outfit. I am a huge fan of bright colors as you can see from my photos. I picked up this bright pink lightweight sweater a couple of years ago at J. Crew. It’s not a petite-sized top but it fits pretty nicely. I accessorized it with a black & gold necklace I had bought at Forever 21 a few years ago. I have worn this necklace so many times. It instantly glams up any top or dress.

Do you remember the handbag? It’s one of the handbags I told you about in the Cèline Dupes post. I ended up ordering the large structured handbag in basic black. If you are looking for a spacious handbag, this is the one for you!

What do you wear to brunch? Are you more of a dress kind of girl?

 

Shop

Top: Similar-Victoria’s Secret

Jeans: Loft

Necklace: Similar- Forever 21

Nude Heels: Gianni Bini-Dillard’s

Handbag: DailyLook

 

 

signa1

6 thoughts on “Casual Brunch Outfit

  1. I’ve never been to a brunch before. Not even sure if I have the right clothes to wear. You look really cute though. I need a statement necklace like that to make some of my outfits pop.

  2. Ahhh…fabulous jewelry from F21…everyone has their hidden gem that they found there :). Love the bright pink color on you and the sweater looks like a great fit even though it’s not petite. I’m more of a dress girl…they are so easy to put on!

Leave a Reply

