Petite Thrift Store Finds

Okay ladies, so yesterday I shared with you a few helpful thrifting tips for petites. Today, I wanted to show you some of my finds from last weeks thrifting trip.

IMG_2359

I found this Ann Taylor Tweed Print Wrap, this exact one! It’s in perfect condition, and I want to say I paid about $3 for it. It’s not a petite size, but luckily the one I found at the thrift store was size XS so it fits me perfectly. When I saw it, I thought it would be perfect for work with slacks or even a skirt.

anntaylortweedwrap

Next I found this Merona cap sleeve french terry top ($5). I remember seeing this top at Target only a few months ago. It looked practically brand new. It didn’t have the tags but it didn’t look like it had been worn at all.

meronagreytop

Remember, I was looking for skirts & dresses. Well, I had no luck with dresses but I did find these two skirts. A black BCBG skirt ($4) and a Merona black and white skirt ($5).

And last but not least, I found these two jackets. I found a Loft blazer ($9) and a Loft casual green jacket ($3). The blazer is not petite but the sleeves were not too long. So I can easily roll them up slightly for a modern look. The green jacket is very lightweight so I can wear it during the spring over a tank top. I also found a J. Crew blazer in blue, petite size for $9, but I ended up not buying it because I already have a blue blazer. Although, if I go back and it’s still at the store I might just be tempted to pick it up.

As you can see, it is possible to find great stuff at the thrift store even if it’s not “petite.” If you haven’t already, make sure to take a look at my thrifting tips for petites, as that’s how I ended up finally finding clothing pieces for myself.

I found most of the items at the Family Thrift Center (Dallas area), blazer at Goodwill, and BCBG skirt at New2U in Plano. To find a thrift store in your area, just click here.

 

signa1

8 thoughts on “Petite Thrift Store Finds

Leave a Reply

