A Womens Jeans Buying Guide {Superdry}

Superdry Womens Jeans Buying GuideIf you have problems finding jeans (like I do), perhaps this infographic by Superdry can guide you. If it’s hard for you to read, just click on the image and you should be able to zoom in. 

As a petite, jeans are probably one of the most difficult things to shop for. Even though it’s summer, I am always on the lookout for jeans (since my options are always so limited). If you are petite like me, give straight jeans a try. I’ve come to realize bootcut jeans don’t do me any favors. I try to stick to straight cut jeans since they seem to look better on my petite frame. Boyfriend jeans can make me look a little boxy. Superdry has some cute jeans, except I didn’t see any “petite” sizes but we could probably wear the cropped ones! If you are not petite, then you should definitively browse their collection of jeans.

If you are not already washing your jeans inside out, then you should start as Superdry mentions –it reduces fading while washing them. And I can honestly say this is true, as this is how I have been washing my jeans for years. My first job was at Sonic, where we were required to wear black jeans. Washing my black jeans inside out kept them looking pretty new. I wasn’t using the detergent for dark clothing either, just liquid fabric softener. My jeans lasted me longer than other of my co-workers jeans; I could see theirs fade much quicker than mine. I have noticed that when I get lazy and don’t turn my jeans inside out they do indeed fade much quicker.

Are there any other tips you want to share on how to find the perfect jeans?

signa1

5 thoughts on “A Womens Jeans Buying Guide {Superdry}

    • Thanks! Yes, they do last much longer when you wash them inside out, which when you are petite and have a hard time finding them to begin with, it’s nice to at least keep the jeans you do have looking nice 🙂

      • Oh yes! I couldn’t agree more! If and when I find a pair that fits perfectly, I’m so cautious with everything to do with making them last for as long as they possibly can. 😉

Leave a Reply

