REVIEW: VS Pointed-Toe Flats

VS Pointed-Toe Flats

Hello again! I am back from NYC and wishing I was still there. But I will tell you more about my girls getaway later. Today, I wanted to share with you my review on the nude flats I bought for the trip.

If you remember from my nude flats post, I told you I bought the Victoria’s Secret pointed-toe flats in Evening Blush. I wanted to share with you my thoughts on these shoes since I could not find any reviews on them when I first purchased them.

Pros: style (love the pointed-toe look), colors (love the evening blush nude), versatile (they go with everything!), comfy (I walked entire days & streets of NYC with very minimum foot pain); they look great with jeans & dresses/skirts.

Cons: Okay, so when I first opened the box, I was a bit disappointed. They had this strong smell, like paint or a cheap store. I was seriously thinking of taking them back. They felt a little cheaper than what I expected. They are bit pricey $68 but currently on sale for $48.

The style of the VS flat shoe is great, but they feel a little cheap; maybe a step above Forever 21 but sort of reminded me of the ballerina flats you can find at Target–except I couldn’t find pointed-toe ones in a nude color when I looked there. I ended up falling in love with this pair of VS pointed-toe flats since I did a lot of walking (and even some dancing) in them and my feet didn’t hurt as much. I loved walking and taking the subway, so I knew there would be some foot pain but I felt very minimum.

Would I buy another pair of VS pointed-toe flats again? You know I probably will…if they are on sale. I just can’t get past the actual quality vs. their original price. I’ve bought $60+ ballet flats before from other stores and the quality was much better.

Here is a picture of them (after walking all over NYC in them–sorry I meant to take a before photo) & the box they came in:

vsflats

Leave a Reply

